Skip to content

Hair Transplant Cost 2026

Compare fees published by clinics, including their currency, graft basis and stated inclusions. Use the separate planning estimates below to prepare questions for your consultation.

Prices published by clinics

Checked

These 10 examples retain each clinic’s published currency and pricing basis. A starting fee, a package total and a per-graft rate cover different things. No currency conversion is applied. Confirm your graft plan, full inclusions and final written quote with the clinic.

Official clinic price observations, including source links, graft basis and stated inclusions
Clinic and servicePublished feeScope and source
Smile Hair ClinicIstanbul, TurkeyGold packageEUR 2,390 totalGraft count not statedClinic price source for Smile Hair Clinic (opens a new tab)
Inclusions and price notes

Stated inclusions: Two hotel nights (4-star); Airport and clinic transfers; Blood testing, medicines and PRP; Follow-up for one year

Extra costs: Flights and extra tourism nights.

No fixed graft count is published for this package. Obtain the planned count and surgical roles in writing.

Source published: 28 Jan 2026. Source updated: 4 Sept 2026.

Personal quote date: Not stated. Website check dates do not establish how long a fee is valid.

Smile Hair ClinicIstanbul, TurkeyPlatinum packageEUR 3,290 totalGraft count not statedClinic price source for Smile Hair Clinic (opens a new tab)
Inclusions and price notes

Stated inclusions: Two hotel nights (5-star); Airport and clinic transfers; Blood testing, medicines and PRP; Follow-up for one year

Extra costs: Flights and extra tourism nights.

The published package differs from Gold in hotel and surgical roles; confirm the team assigned to your case.

Source published: 28 Jan 2026. Source updated: 4 Sept 2026.

Personal quote date: Not stated. Website check dates do not establish how long a fee is valid.

ASMEDIstanbul, TurkeyManual FUEEUR 3.5 per graftGraft count not statedClinic price source for ASMED (opens a new tab)
Inclusions and price notes

Stated inclusions: Blood testing and ECG; Postoperative care supplies and medicines; Language support during care

Rate applies to each transplanted follicular unit. Accommodation and travel costs are not specified in this tariff.

Source published: Not stated. Source updated: Not stated.

Personal quote date: Not stated. Website check dates do not establish how long a fee is valid.

HLC Hairline ClinicAnkara, TurkeyFUE with full shavingEUR 250 service fee + EUR 3 per graft first 2,500; EUR 2.5 per graft above 2,500Graft count not statedClinic price source for HLC Hairline Clinic (opens a new tab)
Inclusions and price notes

Stated inclusions: Service fee covers airport transfers, two or three hotel nights, breakfast and lunch; Blood testing, medicines and postoperative supplies; Photo follow-up at 6 and 12 months

Extra costs: Dinner, personal expenses and additional nights.

The lower rate applies only to grafts above 2,500. Confirm the final graft count and accommodation nights. Non-shaved recipient FUE has a separate tariff.

Source published: Not stated. Source updated: Not stated.

Personal quote date: Not stated. Website check dates do not establish how long a fee is valid.

Dr. Serkan Aygin ClinicIstanbul, TurkeyPublished average package rangeEUR 2,700–EUR 4,500 totalGraft count not statedClinic price source for Dr. Serkan Aygin Clinic (opens a new tab)
Inclusions and price notes

Stated inclusions: Procedure, medicines and materials; Hotel and airport/clinic transfers; First postoperative wash and PRP

The German clinic page describes this as its average package range, not a fixed price for every patient. Hotel nights and graft count are not stated.

Source published: Not stated. Source updated: Not stated.

Personal quote date: Not stated. Website check dates do not establish how long a fee is valid.

Farjo Hair InstituteManchester, UKHair transplant surgeryGBP 3,000 + GBP 3 per graftGraft count not statedClinic price source for Farjo Hair Institute (opens a new tab)
Inclusions and price notes

Stated inclusions: Not stated. Ask the clinic for an itemized quote.

The booking page lists this base fee plus a charge for every graft. It separately lists a normal first consultation fee of GBP 120; confirm whether this is credited.

Source published: Not stated. Source updated: Not stated.

Personal quote date: Not stated. Website check dates do not establish how long a fee is valid.

Farjo Hair InstituteLondon, UKHair transplant surgeryGBP 3,750 + GBP 3 per graftGraft count not statedClinic price source for Farjo Hair Institute (opens a new tab)
Inclusions and price notes

Stated inclusions: Not stated. Ask the clinic for an itemized quote.

The London base fee differs from Manchester. The page separately lists a normal first consultation fee of GBP 120; confirm whether this is credited.

Source published: Not stated. Source updated: Not stated.

Personal quote date: Not stated. Website check dates do not establish how long a fee is valid.

Harley Street Hair ClinicLondon, UKSingle session, 500 graftsGBP 2,000–GBP 3,000 total500 graftsClinic price source for Harley Street Hair Clinic (opens a new tab)
Inclusions and price notes

Stated inclusions: Consultation and preoperative care; Procedure with local anaesthetic; Aftercare and follow-up appointments

This example is specifically for 500 grafts. It does not establish the fee for a larger procedure.

Source published: 15 Aug 2026. Source updated: Not stated.

Personal quote date: Not stated. Website check dates do not establish how long a fee is valid.

Hairtran ClinicBangkok, ThailandFUE starting feeFrom THB 102,000 totalGraft count not statedClinic price source for Hairtran Clinic (opens a new tab)
Inclusions and price notes

Stated inclusions: Follow-up for one year; LLLT sessions described as included

The Thai services page does not tie this starting total to a graft count or publish a per-graft rate. Confirm the complete treatment and travel costs.

Source published: Not stated. Source updated: Not stated.

Personal quote date: Not stated. Website check dates do not establish how long a fee is valid.

BKS Hair RestorationHaddonfield, New Jersey, USAFUE starting rateFrom USD 7 per graftGraft count not statedClinic price source for BKS Hair Restoration (opens a new tab)
Inclusions and price notes

Stated inclusions: Not stated. Ask the clinic for an itemized quote.

The US clinic publishes a dollar starting rate for its Haddonfield service. The final rate depends on the case; the page does not itemize included costs.

Source published: Not stated. Source updated: Not stated.

Personal quote date: Not stated. Website check dates do not establish how long a fee is valid.

This is a selection of public price pages, not a market average, booking offer or assessment of clinical quality. Inclusion lists summarize what each source states and may be incomplete. Items not listed should be confirmed, including taxes, travel, follow-up and additional treatment.

Planning estimates in USD

These broad directory estimates are separate from the sourced fees above. They are not calculated by converting or averaging those fees.

Surgical hair restoration using follicular unit extraction or implantation. Prices vary by clinic, technique, and graft count.

Low Range

$2,500

Range midpoint

$10,250

High Range

$18,000

Illustrative estimates by technique

USD planning ranges modeled from the overview above. These are not clinic tariffs; technique alone does not determine the final fee.

TechniqueUSD estimateConfirm in the quote
FUE$2,500 – $16,200Graft count and minimum procedure charge
DHI$3,000 – $19,800Technique surcharge, if any
Sapphire FUE$2,750 – $18,000Surgical roles and included aftercare

How the price range is built

The USD overview uses existing procedure and listing estimates; technique rows apply planning multipliers to that range. The published fee table uses a separate dataset of official clinic pages checked on the stated date, preserving their original currencies and pricing bases. A website check is not a personal quote or a guarantee that a fee remains available.

Review the full cost methodology →

Compare live clinic profiles

Clinic pages show the listed starting price, per graft figure, techniques, physician information and available review evidence in one place.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does hair transplant cost in your area?

Hair Transplant costs range from $2,500 to $18,000 in the US. International destinations can offer significant savings.

How many grafts will I need?

Typical graft counts for hair transplant range from 1,500-5,000. Your surgeon will determine the exact number during consultation based on your hair loss pattern and goals.

What is the recovery time for hair transplant?

Recovery typically takes 7-14 days. Most patients can return to work within 5-7 days, with full healing in 2-3 weeks.

Are results permanent?

Transplanted hair follicles are taken from the donor area (back and sides of the head), which is genetically resistant to DHT-related hair loss. These transplanted hairs continue to grow permanently.

Does insurance cover hair transplants?

Hair transplants are generally considered cosmetic and not covered by insurance. However, many clinics offer financing plans with monthly payments starting from $99/month.

What is the best hair transplant technique?

FUE and DHI are the most popular modern techniques. FUE is ideal for larger sessions and offers great value. DHI provides more precision for hairline work. Your surgeon will recommend the best approach for your specific case.

Graft Calculator

Estimate your hair transplant cost based on graft count. Visit a location page for our interactive calculator, or get a personalized quote.

Dr. Blane Schilling, MD
Meet our medical reviewerDr. Blane Schilling, MDResident Medical Reviewer · Family Medicine Physician and Integrative Wellness Specialist